About MSTS

2018-2019 MSTS Committee Listing 

 

Executive Committee

President R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS
rlrandall@ucdavis.edu
President-Elect Joel Mayerson, MD
joel.mayerson@osumc.edu
Secretary Carol D. Morris, MD
cmorri61@jhmi.edu
Treasurer Michael P. Mott, MD
  mmott2@hfhs.org
Immediate Past President Joseph Benevenia, MD
benevejo@njms.rutgers.edu
Past President Robert H. Quinn, MD
quinnr@uthscsa.org
Member-at-Large Gary E. Friedlaender, MD
gary.friedlaender@yale.edu
Member-at-Large Nicholas Bernthal, MD
nbernthal@mednet.ucla.edu
Membership Committee Chair Brian Brigman, MD
brian.brigman@duke.edu
Research Committee Chair Francis Young Lee, MD, PhD
francis.lee@yale.edu
Education Committee Chair Valerae O. Lewis, MD
volewis@mdanderson.org

2019 MSTS ANNUAL MEETING PROGRAM COMMITTEE
James Hayden, MD (Chair) (2018-2019)
Thomas Scharschmidt, MD Incoming Chair (2019-20120)
Nicola Fabbri, MD (Past Chair) (2017-2018)
R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS (2018-2019)
Megan Anderson, MD (2018-2019)
Matthew Colman, MD (Member-at-Large) (2018-2021)
Timothy Rapp, MD (Member-at-Large) (2017-2020)
Raffi Avedian, MD (Member-at-Large) (2017-2020)Meg

2019 SPECIALTY DAY PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Megan Anderson, MD ( Chair) (2018-2019)
Pietro Ruggieri, MD (Vice-Chair) (2018-2019)
Nicholas Bernthal, MD (Member-at-Large) (2017-2018)
David M. King, MD (Member-at-Large) (2018-2019))

 

Committees

EDUCATION COMMITTEE
Valerae O. Lewis, MD (Chair) (2017-2020)
Cara Ciprano, MD (2018-2021)
Wakenda K. Tyler, MD (2018-2021)
Tom Scharschmidt, MD (2016-2019)
Peter Ferguson, MD (2016-2019)
Odion Binitie, MD (2017-2020)
Emily E. Carmody, MD (2017-2020)

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Brian Brigman, MD Chair) (2018-2021)
Pietro Ruggieri, MD (2016-2019)
Howard Rosenthal, MD (2016-2019)
Joel Sorger, MD (2017-2020)
Cynthia L. Emory, MD (2017-2020)
Nicolas Bernthal, MD (2017-2020

RESEARCH COMMITTEE
Francis Young Lee, MD, PhD (Chair) (2017-2020)
Santiago Lozano Calderon, MD (2018-2021)
Pietro Ruggieri, MD (2018-2021)
Lukas Nystrom, MD (2018-2021)
Joseph Schwab, MD (2016-2019)
Kurt Weiss, MD (2016-2019)
David D. Greenberg, MD (2017-2020)
Rosanna Wustrack, MD (2017-2020)


PRACTICE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
Adam Levin, MD (Chair) (2018-2021
Amaliea Decomas, MD (2017-2020)   
Benjamin Deheshi, MD (2017-2020)
Aditya Maheshwari, MD (2018-2021)

FINANCE COMMITTEE
Michel P. Mott, MD (Chair) (2018-2019)
Nicola Fabbri, MD (2018-2021)
John A. Abraham, MD (2017-2020)
Gary E. Friedlaender, MD 2018-2020)


FELLOWSHIP COMMITTEE
Rajiv Rajanni, MD (Chair) (2017-2020)
Kevin Raskin, MD (2018-2021)
Francis Patterson, MD (2018-2019)

EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE
SUB-COMMITTEE
Felasfa Wodajo, MD (Chair) (2018-2021)
Lawrence Menendez, MD (2017-2020)
Christian Ogilvie, MD (2017-2020)
Steven Thorpe, MD (2018-2021)
Eric Hendersn, MD (2016-2019)

ACS REPRESENTATIVE
Ginger Holt, MD (through 2017)

EDITOR, Clinical Orthopaedics and
Related Research (Official Journal)
John H. Healey, MD, FACS
Eugene R. Mindell, MD

 

2015 Annual Meeting

October 6-10
MSTS/ISOLS

Orlando, FL




Support MSTS

Learn how you can help support the Musculoskeletal Tumor Society.

For The Patient

 Links

 Tumor Information

Become a Member

Join MSTS